Urgent Family Court Litigation and Legal Aid Specialists

Family Court / Property Matters / Care of Children - Parenting Orders / Guardianship Disputes / Protection Orders / Paternity / Oranga Tamariki (formerly Child, Youth and Family/CYFS) - Custody & Access / Wills and Estates / Separation & Relationship  Property / Residential Property Transactions - Sale & Purchase, Refinance, First Home Purchase, Kiwisaver Withdrawal / All other Family Court applications and proceedings

Areas of speciality include:

  • Care of children proceedings (Parenting Order; Day to Day Care / Shared Care / Contact / Enforcement for Breach and Disputes between Guardians)
  • Domestic Violence matters (including making/defending Protection Order applications)
  • Oranga Tamariki / Ministry for Children / Ministry of Social Development (Children, Young Persons and Their Families / CYFS) matters
  • Protection of Personal and Property Rights Act (PPPRA) matters - Welfare Guardians, Property Mangers/Administrators, Powers of Attorney, etc
  • Paternity issues (Family Proceedings Act / Status of Children Act)
  • Family Protection Act matters
  • Relationship Property issues
  • Sale and Purchase of residential property
  • Other Family Court matters / applications

Our Team

  • Felicity O'Malley (felicity@omalleys.co.nz)
  • Sam Paerata (sam@omalleys.co.nz)
  • Rachel Forde (rachel@omalleys.co.nz)
  • Youngmee Clancy (youngmee@omalleys.co.nz)
  • Maura Carroll (maura@omalleys.co.nz)
  • Florence Claridge (florence@omalleys.co.nz)

Urgent matters attended to swiftly - Legal Aid Providers - off-street parking in our carpark

Contact Us